SHAILESH TELANG

My personal site

About me January 16, 2009

Filed under: About me — Shailesh Telang @ 7:11 PM
Tags:

Having spent my childhood in a humble village of Maharashtra, I’ve been close to nature and the serene environment ever since my childhood days. So it was but natural for me to take up the subject of plants, basic ecology and the surrounding environment as my professional field of interest.

I’ve completed my master  degree course (M.Sc) in Environment Management from the forest research institute, Dehradun. My past two year experience in FRI has strengthened my belief that it is very important to protect the natural environment, because once gone it is very difficult to restore it.

Lastly, I would like to quote the famous nature poet William Wordsworth-

“To her fair works did Nature link

The human soul that through me ran

And much it grieved,  my heart to think

What Man has made of Man?”

 

 


 

5 Responses to “About me”

  1. Nice Blog,

    Go green for a better future. Stop Global warming………

    Make a change

    By
    Green Community Member
    http://www.thegreeno.com/

  2. Anna Ashmore Says:

    Nice Reading. Thanks.

  3. hey that is a gr8 cause u r fighting for,… rock on
    the poem at the end made my day… 🙂

  4. Shailesh Says:

    Thanks for commenting on this blog. I’ve created this blog during my post graduation. The main blog which I use to write on environment, energy and sustainability is http://greencleanguide.com/ . Please go through this blog. Do subscribe if you like the content. Thanks.


Leave a Reply

